top of page
Search
  • Paul Ramunni

How and Why

Updated: Apr 3, 2021

Let me tell you where the pocket cross idea came from and why I use them. I came to realize over time that I needed some kind of a physical tool that could help me when I came across people who needed to connect with God. When I would counsel people in my CPA practice regarding tax matters and finances, they would tell me things of a personal nature that would oftentimes defy a financial solution. Serious medical issues, marriage problems, addictions, and child and parent difficulties would eventually reveal themselves in these conversations. Since these issues almost always had a financial impact on their families and businesses, I would hear about them sooner or later. Sometimes it would get to the point where I’d be reluctant to ask people how they were doing for fear that they would tell me the truth!

I came across these stone pocket crosses about twenty years ago on the Internet. They are made by some wonderful people in California. I found that when discussing the overwhelming challenges that people were facing, it seemed that the only way to deal effectively with it was to present them with something that reminded them that spiritual help is always available. So, I would simply offer them a stone cross. After handing out over ten thousand crosses so far, very few people have refused to accept one.

I've been amazed at many of the responses I've received over the years. For example, a lady who was raised in the Jewish faith recently said to me, as she accepted the cross, “You know, I never told a soul about this, but this is so interesting: I always felt that Jesus was my friend.”

Having something tangible to hang onto as we move through the challenges of the day is important. And knowing that these crosses are connected to the only One that can help us can be very comforting. We are like children in that regard. The stone pocket crosses have given many people a deep sense of personal security in Jesus Christ, especially during their times of crisis. However, the crosses are merely a tool. There is nothing magical about them. The power lies in what and Whom they represent. So, I give them out at the right moment, and I try to rely on the urging of the Holy Spirit to guide me as to when I should give one to someone. The crosses have been most effective when given at a moment of crisis in a person’s life. There are other tools a person can use to help people see the truth in a situation and to help them make a U-turn. For me though, the crosses have worked very well.


If you are interested in receiving a cross please visit our contact page.


 

How To be Saved The Bible gives specific reference as to what we must do to receive eternal life. St. Paul, in his letter to the Romans, chapter 10, verses 9-10:

“That if you confess with your mouth that Jesus is Lord, and believe in your heart that God raised Him from the dead, you will be saved. For it is with your heart that you believe and are justified, and it is with your mouth that you confess and are saved.

Being saved is not a very complicated process. God looks at what is in the heart of a person to see if they truly believe and mean what they are proclaiming. And by making this statement of faith we become justified (righteous) before God and our sins are forgiven. We simply have to honestly believe in our hearts and say out loud with our mouths, that Jesus Christ is our risen Lord and Savior. The end result is a personal relationship with Jesus and salvation for all eternity.

35 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We believe Him

This next story happened to a very dear friend of mine. Melissa is 32 years old married to Tom 31 years old, and they have a beautiful 2 year old son Thomas. About 6 or 7 months ago Tom started to fee

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page